• The Pepper Shaker

  • September 2010
    S M T W T F S
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • The Pepper Shaker Blog Stats

    • 3,619 shakes

Are You a Social Media Addict?

How do you tell? If you are a social media director, online marketer, or do PR with new media, where do we draw the line? I love interacting with others online (as well as offline!) which is why I am in the field I’m in.

However, I’ve recently been thinking about how I use social media at work. I’ll admit, I’ll use it for personal reasons. But I’m not guilty! Some is actually allowed under the company’s “Incidental Personal Use”  clause.  But where too much is too much is still a little unclear.  Let me ask you….

I think I might have a developing addiction, but I’m not quite “there” yet. I found a funny clip from laptop makers VAIO. They promote their newest series of laptops with an ad featuring a Social Media Addicts Association meeting. What about you, do you belong to this group?